List 10 things that are great about you

26 Jun

Sometimes I hear people say how ‘no good’ they are or how ‘useless’ they are and it makes me feel so sad.

Every one has value and it’s a real shame that no-one has told them that.  Or they haven’t been told enough.

I think it was Mother Theresa that said: “There is more hunger for love and appreciation today, than there is for food”.

So with that in mind…

If you are inclined…

Why not write yourself a list of 10 things about you that are GREAT.  If no-one is cheering for you in your corner, then be your own cheerleader.  Love is one of the most important things in life and it starts with yourself.

So please take a moment to appreciate the person that you are.  Starting from now!

Want to read my list (to get some inspiration)?  Okay.

  1. When I smile at a stranger I know it cheers them up.
  2. I’m good at encouraging people.
  3. I admit when I’m wrong.
  4. I can keep a secret.
  5. I’ve grown from my mistakes.
  6. I have raised a wonderful daughter.
  7. Although my life hasn’t been particularly easy, I’ve never given up.
  8. I’m an optimist.
  9. I’m friendly.
  10. I have nice eyes 🙂

I’m not being big headed.  It is okay to appreciate yourself.  When you have love for yourself it’s so much easier to have love for others.  What are 10 great things about you?

2 Responses to “List 10 things that are great about you”

  1. FrancesLee June 26, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

    1)I don’t let fear keep from living life
    2)I provide comfort/advice to friends when needed
    3)I am outgoing
    4)I don’t let my past dictate me, but help guide me
    5)I never forget to keep dreaming… and dreaming BIG
    6)Easy on the eyes
    7)I will do whatever it takes to get a job done
    8)I have a good relationship with my family
    9)I might be afraid to walk away, but I’ll still do it
    10)No matter when you need me, if it’s noon, or four in the morning, I will do everything in my power to help a friend.

    • JOY July 6, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

      I love your list – you sound like a great person to have as a friend! 🙂 Nice to have met you.

Leave a comment